Meet Paul

Paul J Romero Jr for CD 2 Representative

I am a single parent and a decorated 10 year US NAVY Veteran as a Cryptologic Technician Communications, Petty Officer First Class (CTO1).  Honorable Service.

A Little Big History...

~ Rank of Life Scout with Troop 28 in Prineville, Oregon, 1984
~ American Legion Boys State Representative, July 1983
~ In High School worked various lawn and gardening jobs, changed pipe, bucked haybales, drove tractors, shoveled out pig sties, and horse stalls. Cut firewood in the Ochoco's.
~ Honor Corp Graduate from Crook County High School, 1984. Received scholarships from
    Prineville Elks Lodge and American Legion Auxiliary.
~ Funded my own college efforts, attended Texas State Technical Institute (College), Waco,
    Texas, Work towards an AA in Instrumentation Technology, GPA 3.45.  Worked three
     part-time jobs while attending.
~ Forest Firefighter for Oregon State Forestry summer of '85.
~ US Navy, Recruit Training Command Orlando, FL, Yeoman for 85 man Company C052.
~ Attended Cryptologic Technician Communications "A" and "C" schools at Naval Technical
    Training Center Corry Station, Pensacola, FL.  GPA 4.0, Honor Graduate, and selected as the
    50,000th CT to graduate from NTTC Corry Station.
~ Ten years honorable service in the US Navy stationed in NSGD DIRSUP Rota, Spain;
    JUSMMAT/TLO  Ankara, Turkey; NSGA Skaggs Island Sonoma, CA; USS Hue CIty Mayport,
    FL; VQ-2 Sigonella, Sicily.   Spent time on the following ships: USS Nimitz, USS Saratoga, USS
    Wainwright, USS  Richard K. Turner, USS Bainbridge,   Attained the rank of E-6, Petty Officer
    1st Class.
~ Medals earned: Joint Service Achievement Medal, Navy Achievement Medal, Defense
    Meritorious Service Medal, (2x) Navy Good Conduct Medal.
~ Completed Bachelor of Science in Workforce Education & Development from Southern Illinois University through satelite campuses on various military installations.
~ Work towards Bachelor of Science Double Major in Mechanical Engineering and Mathematics from the University of Louisiana Lafayette. Cummulative GPA over 3.5, Semester credits over 203.
~ Following my 10 year military career, I worked as:
Car Salesman; Investment Executive w/ PaineWebber; Special Coatings Business Owner; Outside Sales Engineer; Project Manager; Materials Coordinator; Generalist in Appliance Repair; Fence Builder; Pizza Delivery; Building Maintenance; Handyman.
~ Single parent of five since 2002.  3 of my own and 2 foster daughters, all of which I love only as a parent can.
~ What I want you to know about about me is simply...I have worked my entire life to better myself and take care of my family, just like you.